top of page

2019 Winners Honored At The January 2020 Banquet


Banquet Emcee

Chris Townsend

95.7 The Game And The

Oakland A's Baseball Radio

Dave RighettiNY2.jpg

The Hot Stove Santa Clara Valley

The Mark Marquess

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dave Righetti

16 Years MLB Pitcher, 17 Years The SF Giants Pitching Coach, July 4, 1983 No-Hitter Versus Red Sox 2019 Pride of the Yankees Honoree

Mark Canha.jpg

Major League Player of the Year

Mark Canha

Oakland A's
Bellarmine Prep
UC Berkeley
With the Oakland A's since
the 2015 season
Evan Marshall.jpg

Major League Pitcher of the Year

Evan Marshall

Chicago White Sox
Homestead H.S.
Kansas State Univ.
2011 Diamondbacks 4th
round pick now White Sox
Joc Pederson2.jpg

Major League Player of the Year

Joc Pederson

Los Angeles Dodgers
Palo Alto H.S.
2015 NL All Star
2015/2019 All Star HR Contest
2017/2018 World Series
Sam Delaplane.jpg

Minor League Pitcher of the Year

Sam Delaplane

Mariners organization
Leigh H.S.
Eastern Michigan Univ.
2017 Mariners draft pick
Kris Bubic.jpg

Minor League Pitcher of the Year

Kris Bubic

Kansas City Royals
Archbishop Mitty H.S.
Stanford University
2018 KC Royals 1st round draft pick
Hunter Bishop.jpg


Division 1 College

Player of the Year

Hunter Bishop

From Palo Alto
Serra High School
Arizona State University
now SF Giants organization
as a 1st round draft pick
Matt Hearn2.jpg

Minor League Player of the Year

Matt Hearn

Colorado Rockies
Westmont H.S.
Mission College
2016 Atlanta Braves draft pick, traded to the
Colorado Rockies
Kellen Strahm.JPG


Division 1 College

Player of the Year

Kellen Strahm

From Eugene Oregon
San Jose State University
now Rangers organization
as a 5th round draft pick
Blake Diggle.jpg
Tyler Rando.jpg

Junior College

Player of the Year

Blake Diggle

Saint Francis H.S.
The IMG Academy
Mission College
now Lewis & Clark College

Junior College

Player of the Year

Tyler Rando

Willow Glen H.S.
Mission College
now Gonzaga University
Steven Zobac.jpg

High School


of the Year

Steven Zobac

Valley Christian H.S.

now UC Berkeley

Ann Killion2.jpg
Trevor Allen2.jpg

High School


of the Year

Trevor Allen

Los Gatos H.S.

now San Jose State Univ.

Susan SlusserA.jpg






Kathy Wolff Award

Women in Baseball

Ann Killion

SF Gate/SF Chronicle

Mercury News

NY Times Best Selling Author

Kathy Wolff Award

Women in Baseball

Susan Slusser

SF Gate/SF Chronicle

MLB Network


President, BBWAA

                                 Lifetime Service Award                       Ted Barrett/ MLB Crew Chief                                  Dave Currie/Wilcox H.S.                      25+ Year MLB Umpire

                                            Santa Clara University Grad                                       Los Altos H.S.
                                            Head Coach/Wilcox H.S.                                            Cal State Hayward
                                            1994-2006 & 2015-2019                                             Ted Barrett Umpire Award
                                            396-145 W/L  11x League Champs                                             Ron Roberts
                                            3x D-1 CCS Champ 2x Runner-up                                2014 Little League World Series Umpire
                                            582-225 Cumulative W/L

Pro Scout of the Year

Gary Wilson, Scouting Supervisor

Kansas City Royals

Hot Stove SCV Media Award

Joe Ritzo, SJ & SF Giants Radio

Women Player of the Year

Haley Ocumen, Willow Glen Little League

The Frank Bettencourt

Academic Achievement Award

Jonah Advincula, Archbishop Mitty

The Loyd Christopher

Coaches Award

Tony Boetto, Santa Clara University

Johnny Mendoza, San Jose State University

Nick Bellafronto, Stanford University

bottom of page